RESOLUTION NO. 10025

RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE RACIAL JUSTICE TASK FORCE

WHEREAS, the Champaign County Board adopted Resolution No. 9521 on January 21, 2016, appointing members to the Racial Justice Task Force for a term beginning February 1, 2016 and ending July 31, 2017; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Racial Justice Task Force have requested more time in order to complete their final report to the County Board. The County Board Chair, C. Pius Weibel hereby recommends the appointment of the following individuals with the advice and consent of the Champaign County Board to the Racial Justice Task Force for a term beginning August 1, 2017 and ending October 31, 2017:

Maryam Ar-Raheem Sara Balgoyen Lynn Branham Sam Byndom Ellvn Dee Amy Felty David Harber Ryan Hughes Artice James Scott Lerner Esther Patt Carolyn Randolph Henry Ross Demario Turner Susan Silver Gerry Walter

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the County Board of Champaign County that the above-named are appointed to the Racial Justice Task Force with terms beginning August 1, 2017 and ending October 31, 2017, at which time the task force will report its findings, including a list of recommended actions to address issues of racial disparity to the Champaign County Board.

PRESENTED, ADOPTED, APPROVED and RECORDED this 22nd day of June A.D. 2017.

C. Jim Wile

C. Pius Weibel, Chair Champaign County Board

ATTEST:

Gordy Hulten, Champaign County Clerk And *Ex-Officio* Clerk of the County Board