## 2024-2026 Champaign County Board Member Committee Assignments

Committee of the Whole Areas of Responsibility	Regular Meeting Time/Day/Place	Chair	Vice Chair	
Justice and Social Services	2 <sup>nd</sup> Tues after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Jilmala Rogers	Ed Sexton	
Policy, Personnel, and Appointments	2 <sup>nd</sup> Tues after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Chris Stohr	Jeff Wilson	
Finance	2 <sup>nd</sup> Tues after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Elly Hanauer- Friedman	John Farney	
Standing Committees		Chair	Vice-Chair	Members
Environment and Land Use Committee (7)	First Thursday after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Eric Thorsland	Aaron Esry	Emily Rodriguez Jilmala Rogers John Farney Chris Stohr Jennifer Locke
Facilities (8)	First Tuesday after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Jenny Lokshin	Jeff Wilson	Stephanie Fortado Beth Vanichtheeranont Elly Hanauer-Friedman Carolyn Greer Daniel Wiggs Ben Crane
Highway and Transportation (7)	First Friday after the first Monday – 9:00 a.m., Highway Building, 1605 E. Main, Urbana	Lorraine Cowart	Ed Sexton	Brett Peugh Samantha Carter Jake Fava Matt Sullard Jon Cagle
Second Committees		Chain	Vice Chair	Manahana
Special Committees Labor (5)	As needed – time TBD	Chair Emily Rodriguez	John Farney	MembersStephanie FortadoAaron EsryDaniel Wiggs
Litigation (5)	As needed – time TBD	Eric Thorsland	Aaron Esry	Chris Stohr Jennifer Locke Jeff Wilson
Opioid Settlement Task Force (7)	As needed – 6:30 p.m.	Jennifer Locke	Ed Sexton	Chris Stohr Emily Rodriguez Aaron Esry John Farney Brett Peugh
Broadband Task Force (5)	As needed – 6:30 p.m.	Bailey Conrady	Samantha Carter	Lorraine Cowart Jeff Wilson Eric Thorsland Jon Cagle
DEIA+ Task Force (3)	As needed – 6:30 p.m.	Jilmala Rogers	John Farney	