

SHERIFF DAN WALSH CHAMPAIGN COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

204 E. Main Street Urbana, Illinois 61801-2702 (217) 384-1204

Coordinator John Dwyer Champaign Co EMA 1905 E. Main St. Urbana, Illinois 61802 (217)-384-3826

Champaign County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)
Meeting Minutes

November 27th, 2018

Location: ILEAS Boardroom 1701 E. Main St. Urbana, IL 61802 Time: 10:30 AM

I. Welcome and Introductions

Chairman John Dwyer called the meeting to order at 10:34 am and introductions were made.

II. Public Comment

No public comments were offered.

III. Review and approval of minutes from the September 25th, 2018 meeting

John Dwyer asked for motion to approve the minutes. Chris Hanson made the motion to approve. Derrick Odle seconded the motion and all approved.

- IV. Review and approval of 2019 meeting date: Feb 26, Jun 25, Sep 24, Nov 26.

 John Dwyer asked for motion to approve the minutes. Jackie Christensen made the motion to approve. Derrick Odle seconded the motion and all approved
- V. Follow-up on Commodity Flow Study-

RPC has completed the second part of the Norfolk and Southern railroad and is pulling the information together. The information gathered to date from Norfolk and Southern is consistent with previous rail and highway results. The final phase will involve the United Pacific railroad in 2019.

VI. Local incidents, training, exercises and upcoming events discussion

People's Gas has express an interest in conducting a tabletop exercise requiring the hazardous materials team and the technical rescue team.

VII. Open discussion and Wrap up

No additional discussion was offered.

VIII. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn was made by Chris Hanson. Derrick Odle seconded the motion and all approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:55 am.

Next meeting: February 26, 2018

Yearly Requirement: Please complete the Open Meetings Act training at: http://foia.ilattorneygeneral/net/default.aspx

Attendees:

Bill James Champaign Co EMA

John Dwyer Champaign Co EMA

Iris Ducey IEMA

Mike Holmes Piatt Co EMA

Pat Titus Illini FS

Jackie Christensen UCSD

Derrick Odle UFD

C Pius Weibel County Board

Deb Gottig American Red Cross

Karly Conbest Ameren