

CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD LABOR COMMITTEE

County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – 5:00 p.m.

Shields-Carter Meeting Room Brookens Administrative Center 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana

Committee Members:

Steve Summers – Chair Stan Harper – Vice Chair Stephanie Fortado Jim McGuire Emily Rodriguez

Agenda Items

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Approval of Minutes
 - A. December 14, 2021
- V. <u>Public Participation</u>
- VI. <u>Closed Session Pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)2 to Consider Collective Negotiating Matters</u>
 Between the County and its Employees or their Representatives
- VII. Other Business
 - A. Semi-annual closed session minutes review
 - B. Approval of closed session minutes
 - 1. December 14, 2021
- VIII. <u>Adjournment</u>



CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD LABOR COMMITTEE

County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 – 4:30 p.m.

Shields-Carter Meeting Room Brookens Administrative Center 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana

8

10 MINUTES – Subject to Approval

11 **MEMBERS PRESENT:** Stephanie Fortado, Stan Harper (Vice Chair), Jim McGuire, Emily

Rodriguez, Steve Summers (Chair)

12 13

14 **MEMBERS ABSENT:** None

15

17

18

19

20

16 **OTHERS PRESENT:** Kyle Patterson (County Board Chair), Barb Mann (Legal Counsel),

Matt Banach (Assistant State's Attorney – Chief of Civil Division), Peter Ladwein (Assistant State's Attorney), Bill Colbrook (Director of Administration), Tami Ogden (Director of Finance), Mary Ward

(Recording Secretary)

21 22

Agenda Items

2324

I. Call to Order

2526

Chair Summers called the meeting to order at 4:35 p.m.

2728

II. Roll Call

2930

A verbal roll call was taken, and a quorum was declared present.

3132

III. Approval of Agenda

3334

35

MOTION by Mr. Harper to approve the agenda; seconded by Ms. Rodriguez. Upon vote, the **MOTION CARRIED** unanimously.

3637

IV. Approval of Minutes

38

A. October 1, 2021

3940

MOTION by Ms. Fortado to approve the minutes of October 1, 2021; seconded by Ms. Rodriguez. Upon vote, the **MOTION CARRIED** unanimously.

41 42 43

V. Public Participation

44

45 None

46

47 48 VI. Closed Session Pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)2 to Consider Collective Negotiating Matters 49 Between the County and its Employees or their Representatives 50 51 **MOTION** by Mr. McGuire to enter into closed session pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c) 2 to 52 consider collective negotiating matters between Champaign County and its employees 53 or their representatives. He further moved that the following individuals remain 54 present; Kyle Patterson, Darlene Kloeppel, Barb Mann, Matt Banach, Peter Ladwein, Bill 55 Colbrook, Tami Ogden, and Mary Ward and seconded by Mr. Harper. Upon vote, the 56 **MOTION CARRIED** unanimously. 57 58 The committee entered into closed session at 4:38 p.m. 59 60 The committee resumed open session at 5:44 p.m. 61 62 **MOTION** by Mr. Harper and second by Ms. Fortado to support Version 5 of the ARPA 63 Premium Pay calculations with two tracks of 24/7 and non 24/7 and allow discretion to 64 staff to tweak the numbers. Upon vote, the **MOTION CARRIED** unanimously. 65 66 VII. **Other Business** 67 A. Approval of closed session minutes 68 1. October 1, 2021 69 70 **MOTION** by Ms. Rodriguez to approve the closed session minutes of October 1, 2021; 71 seconded by Mr. McGuire. Upon vote, the MOTION CARRIED unanimously. 72 73 Ms. Mann asked that the committee return to closed session to discuss an item that had 74 been missed previously. 75 76 **MOTION** by Mr. McGuire to re-enter into closed session pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c) 2 to 77 consider collective negotiating matters between Champaign County and its employees 78 or their representatives. He further moved that the following individuals remain 79 present; Darlene Kloeppel, Barb Mann, Matt Banach, Peter Ladwein, Bill Colbrook, Tami 80 Ogden, Kyle Patterson and Mary Ward and seconded by Ms. Fortado. Upon vote, the 81 **MOTION CARRIED** unanimously. 82 83 The committee returned to closed session at 5:46 p.m. 84 85 The committee resumed open session at 5:57 p.m. 86

Chair Summers adjourned the meeting at 5:58 p.m.

87

88

VIII.

Adjournment