

## CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD HIGHWAY COMMITTEE AGENDA

County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 9:00 a.m.

Lyle Shields Meeting Room

Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana

## **Committee Members:**

Lorraine Cowart – Chair John Jay
Lloyd Carter – Vice-Chair Jim McGuire
Chris Alix Diane Michaels
Shana Harrison Max Mitchell

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda/Addenda
- IV. Approval of Minutes February 5, 2016
- V. Public Participation
- VI. Communications
- VII. County & Township Motor Fuel Tax Claims February & March 2016
- VIII. C-CARTS (rural transit) Fiscal Year 2017 Grant Application
- IX. Petition & Resolution for Compromise Township #16-06030-00-BR
- X. Petition & Resolution for Crittenden Township #16-05034-00-BR
- XI. Resolution for CR 20 Bridge #16-00035-00-BR
- XII. Bituminous Material Letting Bid Tab
- XIII. Resolution Awarding of Contract for the Furnish and Spread on the Road of Bituminous Material for 2016 Maintenance of Various Road Districts in Champaign County
- XIV. Resolution Awarding of Contract for the Furnish of Bituminous Material from the Plant for 2016 Maintenance of Various Road Districts in Champaign County
- XV. Lincoln Avenue Right-of-Way
- XVI. Tuskegee Airmen Celebration
- XVII. Other Business
  - A. Semi-Annual Review of Closed Session Minutes
  - B. Change Upcoming Highway Committee Meeting Dates
    - i. Change June 10th to June 3rd
    - ii. Change July 8th to July 1st
- XVIII. Approval of Closed Session Minutes February 5, 2016
- XIX. Chair's Report
- XX. Designation of Items to be Placed on the Consent Agenda
- XXI. Adjournment

Champaign County strives to provide an environment welcoming to all persons regardless of disabilities, race, gender, or religion. Please call 217-384-3776 to request special accommodations at least 2 business days in advance.

(217) 384-3766 (217) 384-3896 Fax