

CHAIR:

CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD COMMITTEE AGENDA

HIGHWAY & TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE
Highway Department Building - Meeting Room
1605 East Main Street, Urbana
Friday – October 9, 2009 – 9:00 a.m.
Lorraine Cowart

MEMBERS: Steve Beckett, Ron Bensyl, Lloyd Carter, John Jay, Greg Knott, Alan Kurtz,

Ralph Langenheim, Steve O'Connor		
	AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NO.
I.	Call to Order	
II.	Roll Call	
III.	Approval of Agenda/Addendum	
IV.	Approval of Minutes A. August 20, 2009	1-3
V.	Public Participation	
VI.	Monthly Reports A. County & Township Motor Fuel Tax Claims – August 2009, September 2009	4-5
VII.	 County Engineer A. Resolution appropriating \$23,840.00 from County Motor Fuel Tax Funds for Champaign County's share of 2009 CUUATS 	6-7
	B. Resolution appropriating an additional \$154,488.93 from County Motor Fuel Tax Funds for the completion of the County Highway 17 Improvement -	8-9

- Section #08-00420-00-RS. C. Resolution authorizing the County Board Chair to sign an agreement for the 10-11 improvement of County Highway 20 (Royal Road) and appropriating \$1,287,500.00 for County Motor Fuel Tax Funds for Champaign County's Share -
- Section #09-00426-01-RS. D. Monticello Road Discussion
- **Other Business**

VIII.

IX. **Approval of Closed Session Minutes**

Χ. Designation of Items to be Placed on County Board Consent Agenda

Highway & Transportation Committee Agenda Friday, October 9, 2009 Page 2

XI. Adjournment

Champaign County Administrative Services 1776 E. Washington St. Urbana, IL 61802 217-384-3776 C. Pius Weibel County Board Chair Debra Busey County Administrator