

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

HIGHWAY & TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Friday, April 25, 2003 – 9:00 a.m. Meeting Rm. 1, Brookens Administrative Center 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana

CHAIR: Lorraine Cowart MEMBERS: Carter, Crozier, Feinen, Jay, Langenheim, Mitchell, Shoemaker, Smith

## **AGENDA**

<u>AGENI</u>	DA ITEM	<u>PAGE NO.</u>
<u>Call to</u>	<u>Order</u>	
<u>Approv</u>	val of Agenda/Addendum	
Approv	val of Minutes - March 21, 2003	01-4
Public	Participation	
Month	ly Reports	
a.	County Engineer's Monthly Expenses	05
b.	County & Township Motor Fuel Tax Claims – March, 2003	O6-7
County	y Engineer	
a.	City of Urbana's request to make change in agreement regarding improvements to Lierman Avenue. (Tabled at 3/21/03 meeting)	
b.	Resolution Awarding of Contract for Replacement of Two Bridges Located in Crittenden Road District (letting to be held on 4/24/03)	O8-9
с.	Resolution Awarding of Contract for Bituminous Concrete Resurfacing of Various County Highways (letting to be held 4/24/03)	O10-11
d.	Resolution Appropriating Funds from County Motor Fuel Tax for Bituminous Concrete Resurfacing of Various County Highways (letting to be held 4/24/03)	012
e.	Resolution Appropriating an additional \$2,2785,000.00 from County Motor Fuel Tax Funds for County Highway 25 (Staley Road)	013
f.	Resolution Appropriating \$42,000.00 from County Motor Fuel Tax Funds for Drainage Improvements to County Highways 50 and 54.	O14-15
g.	Joint Agreement between the State of IL and County concerning the Jurisdictional Transfer of FAS 528 (West Philo Rd), FAS 512 (Philo-Homer Rd) and FAS 512 (Homer-Catlin Rd.)	O16-25
h.	Resolution adding FAS 528, FAS 512 and FAS 512 to Highway System of Champaign County	O26-27

Highway & Transportation Committee, Cont'd. Friday, April 25, 2003 Page 2

## i. Bridge petitions

1.	Sadorus – Section #03-22890-00-BR	O28-30
2.	Compromise/Rantoul – Section #03-06889-00-BR	031-33
3.	Raymond/Ayers – Section #03-21891-00-BR	O34-36
Disc	ussion – The Safe Highways and Infrastructure Preservation	O37-39

7. <u>Other Business</u>

j.

## 8. Determination of Consent Agenda Items

Act

9. <u>Adjournment</u>

Champaign County Admin. Services 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana, IL 61802 217-384-3776 Patricia A. Avery County Board Chair Debra Busey & Denny Inman County Co-Administrators