# TO THANDS OF CHANDS OF CHA

# OFFICE OF THE CHAMPAIGN COUNTY EXECUTIVE

1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, Illinois 61802-4581

# Darlene A. Kloeppel, County Executive

## **MEMORANDUM**

**TO:** County Board Members

FROM: Darlene Kloeppel, County Executive

**DATE:** August 11, 2020

**RE:** Recommended Board/Committee Appointments

Pursuant to the Executive's authority to make county appointments to governmental and community boards and committees with County Board approval, and following an interview with all applicants received for open positions (*incumbents noted in italics*), I am recommending appointment of the following persons to fill vacancies on these boards and committees:

# **Beaver Lake Drainage District**

• Steven Hammel, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Blackford Slough Drainage District**

• LaVern Zehr, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Conrad & Fisher Drainage District**

• *Harlan Trotter*, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

#### **Fountain Head Drainage District**

• Robert Barker, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Kankakee Drainage District**

• Patrick Feeney, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Kerr & Compromise Drainage District**

• Wayne Emkes, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

#### **Longbranch Mutual Drainage District**

• Norman Uken, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

#### **Okaw Drainage District**

• Larry Dallas, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Owl Creek Drainage District**

• Leonard Delaney, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# **Pesotum Consolidated Drainage District**

• Chris Hausman, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# **Raup Drainage District**

• Stephen Osterbur, who is appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## St. Joseph #3Drainage District

• Charles Daly, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# St. Joseph #4 Drainage District

• Travis Fruhling, who is appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# St. Joseph #6 Drainage District

• Bruce Stikkers, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Salt Fork Drainage District**

• Dennis Bergman, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# Sangamon & Drummer Drainage District

• *John Leonard*, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# Silver Creek Drainage District

• Cecil Hudson, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

#### **Somer #1 Drainage District**

• Chris Conerty, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## Two Mile Slough Drainage District

• *Jonathan Schroeder*, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

#### **Triple Fork Drainage District**

• Lowell "Pete" Johnson, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## Union D.D. #1 of Philo & Crittenden

• Robert Grove, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## Union D.D. #1 of Philo & Urbana

• Roy C. Douglas, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

#### Union D.D. #2 of St. Joseph & Ogden

• Dwight Raab, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Union D.D. #3 of South Homer & Sidney**

• Linda LeeDrotz, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# **Union D.D. of Stanton & Ogden Townships**

• Les Olson, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# **Upper Embarras River Basin Drainage District**

• *J. Andrew Edwards*, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# **Willow Branch Drainage District**

• Steve Maddock, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

## **Wrisk Drainage District**

• Steven Herriott, who is re-appointed to a term 9/1/2020 - 8/31/2023

# Union D.D. #2 of St. Joseph & Ogden

• Travis Fruhling, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 8/3/2021

# **Lower Big Slough Drainage District**

• Mark Wood, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 8/31/2022

# St. Joseph #6 Drainage District

• BJ Hackler, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 8/31/2022

# **Champaign County Board of Health**

• Lyndon Goodly, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 6/30/23