TEBRUARY 20, 1833

OFFICE OF THE CHAMPAIGN COUNTY EXECUTIVE

1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, Illinois 61802-4581

Darlene A. Kloeppel, County Executive

MEMORANDUM

TO: County Board Members

FROM: Darlene Kloeppel, County Executive

DATE: May 12, 2020

RE: Recommended Board/Committee Appointments

Pursuant to the Executive's authority to make county appointments to governmental and community boards and committees with County Board approval, and following an interview with all applicants received for open positions (*incumbents noted in italics*), I am recommending appointment of the following persons to fill vacancies on these boards and committees:

Penfield Public Water District

• Carl Withers, who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2025

Sangamon Valley Public Water District

- Frank Howard
- Michelle Grindley, who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2025

Farmland Assessment Review Committee

- Richard Rayburn, who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2024
- Jeffery Adam Watson, who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2024

Union Drainage District #2 of St. Joseph and Ogden

• Dwight Raab, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 8/31/2020

South Fork Drainage District

• Dirk Rice, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 8/31/2021

Urbana-Champaign Sanitary District

• *Ladell Myrick (D)*, who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2023

Board of Review

- Elizabeth Burgener-Patton (D), who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2022
- Zebo Zebe (R), who is appointed to a term 6/1/2020-5/31/2022
- Paul Sailor (D), who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 5/31/2021