

CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ADDENDUM

Finance/Justice & Social Services/Policy, Personnel, & Appointments

County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois Tuesday, February 13, 2018 – 6:30 p.m.

Lyle Shields Meeting Room-Brookens Administrative Center 1776 E. Washington, Urbana, Illinois

VIII. Finance

- A. Treasurer
 - 4. Resolution Designating Depositories for Funds



BROOKENS CENTER 1776 E. WASHINGTON ST. URBANA, ILLINOIS 61802-4581 PHONE: (217) 384-3743 FAX: (217) 384-3777 EMAIL: treasurer@co.champaign.il.us

TO:

C. Pius Weibel, County Board Chairman

Stephanie Fortado, Deputy Chair, Champaign County Board Finance Committee

Members of the Champaign County Board

Diane Michaels, County Auditor

Deb Busey, Interim County Administrator

FROM:

John Farney, County Treasurer

DATE:

February 8, 2018

RE:

Resolution Designating Depositories

The Champaign County Treasurer's Office has been approached by two new banks in our community that wish to be able to accept property tax payments at their facilities. Collector accounts will be opened at Illinois National Bank and Prairie State Bank and Trust before the first real estate tax payments are due in June. I ask that the County Board adopt this Resolution that adds these two banks to our list of depositories.

Thank you,

JOHN FARNEY

COUNTY TREASURER

RESOLUTION NO.

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING DEPOSITORIES FOR FUNDS

WHEREAS, John Farney, County Treasurer of the County of Champaign, State of Illinois, Pursuant to 55 ILCS 5/3-11002 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes, requests the County Board of the County of Champaign to designate a bank or banks, or other depositories in which the funds and other public monies in his custody may be deposited, and

WHEREAS, when requested by the County Treasurer, the designation of depositories for the keeping of County Funds and other public monies in the custody of the County Treasurer of the County of Champaign is a valid exercise of power and duties of said County Board.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the County Board of the County of Champaign, State of Illinois, that the following Financial Institutions are hereby designated as depositories for the County Funds and other public monies in the custody of John Farney, County Treasurer of the County of Champaign:

Bank of Rantoul

BankChampaign

Busey Bank

Central Illinois Bank

Chase Bank

Commerce Bank

Community Plus Federal Credit Union

Dewey Bank

First Bank

First Federal Savings Bank

First Financial Bank

First Mid-Illinois Bank & Trust

First Midwest Bank

First State Bank

Fisher National Bank

The Gifford State Bank

Heartland Bank & Trust

Hickory Point Bank & Trust

Illinois Funds c/o U.S. Bancorp Fund Services, LLC

Illinois National Bank

Iroquois Federal

Longview Bank

Marine Bank

Midland States Bank

Philo Exchange Bank

PNC Bank
Prairie State Bank and Trust
Prospect Bank
Regions Bank
State Bank of Bement - Ivesdale Branch
U of I Community Credit Union

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution shall supersede and cancel all previous resolutions relating to the designation of depositories for funds in the custody of the Champaign County Treasurer.

PRESENTED, ADOPTED, APPROVED AND RECORDED this 22nd day of February, A.D., 2018.

C. Pius Weibel, Chair Champaign County Board

Gordy Hulten, County Clerk & Ex-officio Clerk of the Champaign County Board