# TERRUARY 20, 1823

# OFFICE OF THE CHAMPAIGN COUNTY EXECUTIVE

1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, Illinois 61802-4581

### Darlene A. Kloeppel, County Executive

#### **MEMORANDUM**

**TO:** County Board Members

FROM: Darlene Kloeppel, County Executive

**DATE:** April 17, 2020

**RE:** Recommended Board/Committee Appointments

Pursuant to the Executive's authority to make county appointments to governmental and community boards and committees with County Board approval, and following an interview with all applicants received for open positions (*incumbents noted in italics*), I am recommending appointment of the following persons to fill vacancies on these boards and committees:

## **Broadlands-Longview Fire Protection District**

• Brian Thode, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Eastern-Prairie Fire Protection District**

• Linda Kates, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Edge-Scott Fire Protection District**

• Jeremy Delanty, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

#### **Ivesdale Fire Protection District**

• Denny Jayne, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Ludlow Fire Protection District**

• Rodney Loschen, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

#### **Ogden-Royal Fire Protection District**

• Jim Vickers, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

#### **Philo Fire Protection District**

• *Kevin Chalmers*, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Sangamon Valley Fire Protection District**

• David Bright, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

# **Scott Fire Protection District**

• Chris Karr, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## St. Joseph-Stanton Fire Protection District

• Howard Marsh, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Thomasboro Fire Protection District**

• William Kurth, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Tolono Fire Protection District**

• Dale Grimm, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Windsor Park Fire Protection District**

• Ruth Mitchell, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## **Sadorus Fire Protection District**

• James Reifsteck, who is appointed to a term 5/1/2020 - 4/30/2023

## St. Joseph #4 Drainage District

• Greg Smith, who is appointed to an unexpired term ending 8/31/2021