RESUME OF MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNTY BOARD, CHAMPAIGN COUNTY, ILLINOIS July 23, 2009

The County Board of Champaign County, Illinois met at a Special Meeting, Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 6:15 P.M. in the Lyle Shields Meeting Room, Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, Illinois, with C. Pius Weibel presiding and Christine Lyke, as Secretary of the Meeting.

ROLL CALL

Roll call showed the following Board Members Present: Gladney, James, Jay, Jones, Knott, Kurtz, Langenheim, McGinty, Moser, Nudo, O'Connor, Richards, Sapp, Schroeder, Smucker, Wysocki, Ammons, Anderson, Beckett, Betz, Carter, and Weibel – 22; Absent: Hunt, Rosales, Bensyl, Cowart, and Doenitz-5. Thereupon, the Chair declared a quorum present and the Board competent to conduct business. Board Member Rosales arrived after the Board entered into closed session.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA/ADDENDUM

Board Member Beckett offered the motion to approve the Agenda; seconded by Board Member Langenheim. Approved by voice vote.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

There was no Public Participation.

CLOSED SESSION

Board Member Betz offered the motion to enter into executive session pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (11) to consider litigation which is probable or imminent before a Court or Administrative Tribunal that affects Champaign County, further moving that the following individuals remain present: County Co-Administrators, County's Legal Counsel, Nursing Home Administrator; seconded by Board Member McGinty. Chair Weibel instructed the Clerk to call the roll.

Approved by a roll call vote.

Yeas: Gladney, James, Jay, Jones, Knott, Kurtz, Langenheim, McGinty, Moser, Nudo, O'Connor, Richards, Sapp, Schroeder, Smucker, Wysocki, Ammons, Anderson, Beckett, Betz, Carter, and Weibel – 22.

Nays: None.

The Board entered into Closed Session at 6:18 P.M. The Board reentered Open Session at 7:05 P.M.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Weibel adjourned the meeting at 7:07 P.M.

Mark Shelden

Mark Shelden, Champaign County Clerk
and ex-Officio Clerk of the Champaign County Board