

CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD BENNETT ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER DEDICATION COMMITTEE

County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois

Thursday, July 10, 2025 – 3:00 p.m.

Jennifer Putman Meeting Room Bennett Administrative Center 102 E. Main St., Urbana, IL

Committee Members:

Babatunde Amao – Vice-Chair Robert Flider Michelle Gonzales – Chair Michael Ingram Jenny Lokshin Andrew Quarnstrom Julia Rietz Jilmala Rogers Emily Rodriguez Rachel Spencer Cari West

Agenda Items

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda/Addendum
- IV. Approval of Minutes
 - A. June 10, 2025
 - B. June 24, 2025
- V. Public Input
- VI. Communications
- VII. New Business
 - A. Event Planning
- VIII. Other Business
- IX. Chair's Report
- X. Adjournment

All meetings are at Brookens Administrative Center – 1776 E Washington Street in Urbana – unless otherwise noted. To enter Brookens after 4:30 p.m., enter at the north (rear) entrance located off Lierman Avenue. Champaign County will generally, upon request, provide appropriate aids and services leading to effective communication for qualified persons with disabilities. Please contact Administrative Services, 217-384-3776, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled meeting.



CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD BENNETT ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER DEDICATION COMMITTEE

County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois

MINUTES – Approved as Distributed on June 24, 2025

DATE: Tuesday, June 10, 2025

TIME: 3:30 p.m.
PLACE: Virtual Meeting

Committee Members:

Present	Absent	
Babatunde Amao	Jilmala Rogers	
Robert Flider	Emily Rodriguez	
Michelle Gonzales	Cari West	
Michael Ingram		
Julia Rietz		
Rachel Spencer		
Andrew Quarnstrom		
Jenny Lokshin		

Others Present: Michelle Jett (Director of Administration & Recording Secretary)

Agenda Items

I. Call to Order

Chair Gonzales called the meeting to order at 3:41 p.m.

II. Roll Call

A verbal roll call was taken, and a quorum was declared present.

III. Approval of Agenda/Addendum

MOTION by Mr. Ingram to approve the agenda; seconded by Mr. Quarnstrom. Upon vote, the **MOTION CARRIED** Unanimously.

IV. Approval of Minutes

A. May 13, 2025

MOTION by Ms. Lokshin to approve the minutes of May 13, 2025; seconded by Ms. Spencer. Upon vote, the **MOTION CARRIED** unanimously.

V. Public Input

None

VI. Communications

None

VII. New Business

A. Event Planning

Committee members discussed planning for the event and other event details.

VIII. Other Business

A. Date of next meeting

The next meeting will be held virtually on June 24^{th} at 3:30 p.m. and in person on July 8^{th} at 2:00 p.m.

IX. Chair's Report

None

X. Adjournment

Chair Gonzales adjourned the meeting at 4:10 p.m.

13

14 15

22 23

24

16

29

30

34 35

39

44



CHAMPAIGN COUNTY BOARD BENNETT ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER DEDICATION COMMITTEE **County of Champaign, Urbana, Illinois**

MINUTES – Subject to Approval

DATE: Tuesday, June 24, 2025

TIME: 3:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting PLACE:

Committee Members:

Present	Absent
Babatunde Amao	Michael Ingram
Robert Flider	Jenny Lokshin
Michelle Gonzales	Julia Rietz
Rachel Spencer	Jilmala Rogers
Andrew Quarnstrom	Emily Rodriguez
	Cari West

Others Present: Michelle Jett (Director of Administration & Recording Secretary)

Agenda Items

Call to Order I.

Chair Gonzales called the meeting to order at 3:06 p.m.

II. **Roll Call**

A verbal roll call was taken, and a quorum was not present.

III. Approval of Agenda/Addendum

In the absence of a quorum, the present members decided to continue with discussion only.

IV. **Approval of Minutes**

A. June 10, 2025

Lack of a quorum to vote.

٧. **Public Input**

None

VI. **Communications**

None

Page 2

45	VII.	New Business
46		A. Event Planning
47		
48		Committee members discussed planning for the event and other event details.
49		
50	VIII.	Other Business
51		A. Date of next meeting
52		
53		The next meeting will be held in person at the Bennett Administrative Center on July 8th at 2:00
54		p.m.
55		
56	IX.	Chair's Report
57		
58		None
59		
60	х.	Adjournment
61		
62		Discussion ended at 3:58 p.m.
63		·